Staff & Board

Collective Managers

Buffalo Mountain Food Coop & Cafe is collectively managed through consensus decision-making.  Current managers are:

  • David Allen (Cheese, Repacked Bulk Goods, Front End) – david@bmfc.coop
  • Kate Arnold (Wellness, Coffee, Bread, Fish, Development) – kate@bmfc.coop
  • Barry Baldwin (Accounts Payable) – barry@bmfc.coop
  • Ellen Bresler (Grocery & Dairy) – ellen@bmfc.coop
  • Kathy Castellano (Wellness, Herbs & Spices) – kathy@bmfc.coop
  • Beth Cate (Grocery) – beth@bmfc.coop
  • Em Delaney (Bulk ) – em@bmfc.coop
  • Frey Ellis (Produce) – frey@bmfc.coop
  • Justine Farrow (Cafe & Deli) – justine@bmfc.coop
  • Joanna Gordon (Operations & Outreach) – joanna@bmfc.coop
  • Deborah Hartt (Gifts, Home Goods, Clothing, Pet Supplies, Cleaning) – dhartt@bmfc.coop
  • Miranda Hunt (Meat, Maintenance) – miranda@bmfc.coop
  • Jon Pepe (Produce) – jon@bmfc.coop
  • Regina Troiano (Bookkeeper)
  • Debra Wilson (Personnel, Wine & Beer) – debwilson@bmfc.coop
  • Sarah Zettelmeyer (Cafe & Deli) – sarah@bmfc.coop

Board of Directors

The BMFC Board of Directors crafts long-term planning for the co-op’s vision and provides fiscal oversight of the business. Board of Directors are representatives of the membership who serve a crucial function in the cooperative.

Current Board Members are:

  • Marina Carleton – President
  • Chris Duff – Vice President
  • Keith Bellairs – Treasurer
  • Annie Gaillard – Secretary
  • David Ludt
  • John Mandeville
  • Karla Haas Moskowitz
  • Zarina O’Hagin
  • Kate Arnold – Board/Staff Liaison

 Important documents:

VISIONING