Staff & Board

Collective Managers

Buffalo Mountain Food Coop & Cafe is collectively managed through consensus decision-making.  Current managers are:

  • David Allen (Cheese, Bulk, Front End) – david@bmfc.coop
  • Katharine Arnold (Wellness, Coffee, Bread, Fish, Development) – Karnold@bmfc.coop
  • Barry Baldwin (Accounts Payable) – barry@bmfc.coop
  • Ellen Bresler (Grocery & Dairy) – ellen@bmfc.coop
  • Kathy Castellano (Wellness, Herbs & Spices) – kathy@bmfc.coop
  • Beth Cate (Grocery) – beth@bmfc.coop
  • Frey Ellis (Produce, Meat) – frey@bmfc.coop
  • Justine Farrow (Cafe & Deli) – justine@bmfc.coop
  • Joanna Gordon (Operations) – joanna@bmfc.coop
  • Deborah Hartt (Gifts, Home Goods, Clothing, Pet Supplies, Cleaning) – dhartt@bmfc.coop
  • Jon Pepe (Produce, Wine & Beer, Maintenance) – jon@bmfc.coop
  • Regina Troiano (Bookkeeper)
  • Sarah Zettelmeyer (Cafe & Deli) – sarah@bmfc.coop

Board of Directors

The BMFC Board of Directors crafts long-term planning for the co-op’s vision and provides fiscal oversight of the business. Board of Directors are representatives of the membership who serve a crucial function in the cooperative.

Current Board Members are:

  • Annie Gaillard – President
  • David Ludt – Vice-President
  • Keith Bellairs – Treasurer
  • Linda Romans – Secretary
  • Marina Carleton
  • Andrew Higley
  • John Mandeville
  • Katharine Arnold – Board/Staff Liaison

 Important documents:

VISIONING