Staff & Board

General Manager

Emily Hershberger – emily@bmfc.coop

Department Contacts

  • Accounts Payable: Barry Baldwin – barry@bmfc.coop
  • Bookkeeper: Regina Troiano
  • Bulk & Dairy: Jane Woodhouse – jane@bmfc.coop
  • Bulk Herbs & Spices: Roo Slagle – roo@bmfc.coop
  • Butcher: Rusty Morrison
  • Cafe Manger: Jessie Ziegler – jessie@bmfc.coop
  • Cheese, Bulk, Front End: David Allen – david@bmfc.coop
  • Gifts, Home Goods, Clothing: Johanna Rose  – johanna@bmfc.coop
  • Grocery Buyers: Heidi McAllister – heidi.m@bmfc.coop, Annie Gaillard – annie@bmfc.coop
  • Marketing & Member Relations, Wellness, Coffee: Katharine Arnold – karnold@bmfc.coop
  • Pet Supplies: Jasmine Leriche – jasmine@bmfc.coop
  • Produce Manger: Ingrid Rotto – ingrid@bmfc.coop
  • Wellness: Kathy Castellano – wellness@bmfc.coop

Board of Directors

The BMFC Board of Directors crafts long-term planning for the co-op’s vision and provides fiscal oversight of the business. Board of Directors are representatives of the members who serve a crucial function in the cooperative.

Current Board Members:

  • Annie Gaillard – President
  • Katrina Razionale – Vice President
  • Bruce Kaufman – Treasurer
  • Heather Davis – Secretary
  • Jaquelyn Rieke
  • Chris Duff
  • Maia Mencucci
  • Katharine Arnold – Staff Representative

Board Meetings

Board meetings are open to co-op members to attend. The first five minutes of every meeting is reserved for member input. To attend, email outreach@bmfc to get a meeting link. Below are documents that are useful to understanding how our board meetings work. BMFC uses policy governance as a means for the board to oversee the co-op. The Policy Register below is how we are applying policy governance. The meeting minutes show the contents of past board meetings. The Board Calendar gives the meeting dates, topics related to membership and administration, and board and management monitoring.

Important Documents:

VISIONING: